Skip to main content

Previous Mentors

 
 F. NameL. NameDepartmentEmailWebsite Link
Mr.MikeAnderson4Hmikeande@iastate.edu 
Mr.MitchellHoyer4Hmhoyer@iastate.edu 
Dr. Daniel AndersenAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringdsa@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/daniel-andersen
Dr. MattHelmersAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringmhelmers@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/matthew-helmers
Dr.StevenHoffAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringhoffer@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/steven-hoff
Dr.JacekKozielAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringkoziel@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/jacek-koziel
Dr.Kurt RosentraterAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringkarosent@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/abe-department/directory/profile/karosent
Dr. BrianStewardAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringbsteward@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/brian-steward
Dr.HongweiXinAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringhxin@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/hongwei-xin
Dr. MichelleSoupirAgricultural and Biosystems Engineeringmsoupir@iastate.eduhttps://www.abe.iastate.edu/michelle-soupir
Dr. Ben ChamberlainAgricultural Education & Studiesbchamber@iastate.eduhttps://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/ben-chamberlain
Dr.AwokeDollissoAgricultural Education & Studiesdollisso@iastate.eduhttps://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/awoke-dollisso
Dr.MichaelRetallickAgricultural Education & Studiesmsr@iastate.eduhttps://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/michael-retallick
Dr. Scott SmalleyAgricultural Education & Studiessmalle16@iastate.eduhttps://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/scott-smalley
Mr. KevinKimleAgricultural Entrepreneurship Initiative kimle@iastate.eduhttps://www.agei.cals.iastate.edu/people/kevin-kimle
Dr.MahdiAl-KaisiAgronomymalkaisi@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/mahdi-al-kaisi
Dr.Sotirios Archontoulis Agronomysarchont@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/sotirios-archontoulis
Dr.DanielBarkerAgronomydbarker@iastate.edu 
Dr.MadanBhattacharyyaAgronomymbhattac@iastate.eduhttps://www.ipb.iastate.edu/people/madan-bhattacharyya
Dr.LeeBurrasAgronomylburras@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/c-lee-burras
Dr. RanaeDietzelAgronomyrdietzel@iastate.edu 
Dr. AndrewManuAgronomyakmanu@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/andrew-manu
Dr.JohnSawyerAgronomyjsauyer@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/john-sawyer
Dr.PatrickSchnableAgronomyschnable@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/patrick-schnable
Dr. Richard CruseAgronomy rmc@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/richard-cruse
Dr.RussellMullenAgronomy remullen@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/russell-mullen
Dr.LauraMerrickAgronomy lmerrick@iastate.eduhttps://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/laura-merrick
Dr. KathleenDelateAgronomy/Horticulturekdelate@iastate.eduhttps://crops.extension.iastate.edu/people/kathleen-delate
Dr. SusanaGoggiAgronomy/Seed Sciencesusana@iastate.eduhttps://www.seeds.iastate.edu/people/susana-goggi
Dr.Tom BaasAnimal Sciencetjbaas@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/tom-baas
Dr. LanceBaumgardAnimal Sciencebaumgard@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/lance-baumgard
Dr. DonaldBeitzAnimal Sciencedcbeitz@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/donald-beitz
Dr.JackDekkersAnimal Sciencejdekkers@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/jack-c-dekkers
Dr. MatthewEllinwoodAnimal Sciencemellinwo@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/matthew-ellinwood
Dr. StephanieHansenAnimal Scienceslhansen@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/stephanie-hansen
Dr.MarkHoneymanAnimal Sciencehoneyman@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/mark-honeyman
Dr.AnnaJohnsonAnimal Sciencejohnsona@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/anna-johnson
Dr. StevenLonerganAnimal Scienceslonerga@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/steven-lonergan
Dr. JohnPatienceAnimal Sciencejfp@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/john-patience
Dr.MichaelPersiaAnimal Sciencempersia@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/michael-persia
Dr. JasonRossAnimal Sciencejwross@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/jason-ross
Dr.MaxRothschildAnimal Sciencemfrothsc@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/max-rothschild
Dr. Jim RussellAnimal Sciencejrussell@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/james-russell
Dr. JoshSelsbyAnimal Sciencejselsby@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/joshua-selsby
Dr. Ken StalderAnimal Sciencestalder@iastate.edu 
Dr.Chris TuggleAnimal Sciencecktuggle@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/christopher-tuggle
Dr. CurtYoungsAnimal Sciencecryoungs@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/curtis-youngs
Mrs. SherryHoyerAnimal Science - IPICshoyer@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/sherry-hoyer
Dr.ElizabethBobeckAnimal Scienceeabobeck@iastate.edu 
Dr.TomBobikBBMBbobik@iastate.eduhttps://www.bbmb.iastate.edu/people/tom-bobik
Mr.MarshalRubleBeef Teaching Farmmruble@iastate.eduhttps://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/marshall-ruble
Mrs. BethForemanCALS Student Services bforeman@iastate.eduhttps://www.cals.iastate.edu/student-services
MrAndyZehrCALS Student Services azehr@iastate.eduhttps://www.cals.iastate.edu/student-services
Ms.ShelleyTaylorCALS Study Abroadsztaylor@iastate.eduhttps://www.agstudyabroad.iastate.edu/people/shelley-taylor
MsPhilip W. GassmanCenter for Agricultural & Rural Development (CARD)pwgassma@iastate.eduhttps://www.card.iastate.edu/people/profile/?n=philip-w-gassman
Dr.KyleMcElroyEEOBkmcelroy@iastate.eduKyle McElroy | Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology (EEOB) (iastate.edu)
Dr.AnneBronikowskiEEOBabroniko@iastate.eduhttps://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/anne-bronikowski
Dr.DianeDebinskeEEOBdebinski@iastate.edu 
Dr. John DowningEEOBdowning@iastate.eduhttps://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/john-downing
Dr.FredricJanzenEEOBfjanzen@iastate.eduhttps://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/fredric-janzen
Dr. Jeanne Serb EEOBserb@iastate.eduhttps://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/jeanne-serb
Dr. AmyTothEEOBamytoth@iastate.eduhttps://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/amy-toth
Dr. LyricBartholomayEntomologylyricb@iastate.edu 
Dr.GregoryCourtneyEntomologygwcourt@iastate.eduhttps://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/gregory-courtney
Dr.Aaron GassmannEntomologyaaronjg@iastate.eduhttps://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/aaron-gassmann
Ms.GinnyMitchellEntomologygmitchel@iastate.eduhttps://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/ginny-mitchell
Dr. AubreyMendoncaFood Science and Human Nutritionamendon@iastate.eduhttps://www.micro.iastate.edu/people/aubrey-mendonca
Dr.ZhiyouWenFood Science and Human Nutritionwenz@iastate.eduhttps://www.ccur.iastate.edu/people/zhiyou-wen
Dr.StephanieKleinGeneticsspklein@iastate.edu 
Dr.SarahAndersonGeneticssna@iastate.edu 
Dr. Jeff EssnerGDCBjessner@iastate.eduhttps://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/jeffrey-essner
Dr. ErikVollbrechtGDCBvollbrec@iastate.eduhttps://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/erik-vollbrecht
Dr. MarnaYandeau-NelsonGDCBmyn@iastate.eduhttps://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/marna-yandeau-nelson
Dr.KetingChenGDCBkchen@iastate.eduKeting Chen | Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology (iastate.edu)
Dr.GengDingGDCBgengding@iastate.eduGeng Ding | Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology (iastate.edu)
Dr.BasilNikolauGDCBdimmas@iastate.eduBasil Nikolau | Roy J. Carver Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (iastate.edu)
Dr.GailNonneckeGlobal Resource Systemsnonnecke@iastate.eduhttps://www.globe.iastate.edu/staff/gail-nonnecke/
Dr.ChristopherCurreyHorticultureccurrey@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/christopher-j-currey/
Dr.RobertTurnbullHorticultureturnbull@iastate.edu Robert Turnbull - Department of Horticulture (iastate.edu)
Dr.Richard GladonHorticulturegladon@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/richard-gladon/
Dr.WilliamGravesHorticulturegraves@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/william-r-graves/
Dr.Cynthia HaynesHorticulturechaynes@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/cynthia-l-haynes/
Dr.DorothyMasindeHorticulturemasinde@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/dorothy-m-masinde/
Dr.Ajay NairHorticulturenairajay@iastate.eduhttps://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/ajay-nair/
Dr.SuzanneSlackHorticultureslacksuz@iastate.eduSuzanne Slack - Department of Horticulture (iastate.edu)
Mrs.ClaudiaLemperMicrobiologycllemper@iastate.eduhttps://www.micro.iastate.edu/people/claudia-lemper
Dr. JulieBlanchongNREMjulieb@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/julie-blanchong
Dr.StephenDinsmoreNREMcootjr@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/stephen-dinsmore
Dr. SueFairbanksNREMsuef@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/w-sue-fairbanks
Dr.MaryHarrisNREMmaharris@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/mary-harris
Mrs.Leigh AnnLongNREMlalong@iastate.edu 
Dr.CassandraNunezNREMnunezcmv@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/cassandra-m-nu%C3%B1ez
Dr.MichaelRentzNREMmsrentz@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/michael-rentz
Dr. RichardSchultzNREMrschultz@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/richard-schultz
Dr.JohnTyndallNREMjtyndall@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/john-tyndall
Dr.MichaelWeberNREMmjw@iastate.eduhttps://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/michael-weber
Dr.MarkGleasonPlant Pathologymgleason@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/mark-gleason
Dr.Larry HalversonPlant Pathologylarryh@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/larry-halverson
Dr. MercyKabahumaPlant Pathologykabahuma@iastate.edu 
Dr.ForrestNutter, Jr.Plant Pathologyfwn@iastate.edu 
Dr.GregoryTylkaPlant Pathologygltylka@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/gregory-tylka
Dr.Allen MillerPlant Pathology & BBMBwamiller@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/w-allen-miller
Dr.GwynBeattiePlant Pathology and Microbiologygbeattie@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/gwyn-beattie
Dr.Steve WhithamPlant Pathology and Microbiologyswhitham@iastate.eduhttps://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/steven-whitham
Dr. NathanBrockmanReiman Gardensmantisnb@iastate.eduhttps://www.info.iastate.edu/individuals/info/194565/Brockman-Nathan
Mr. TimGoodeResearch Farmstrgoode@iastate.eduhttps://www.info.iastate.edu/individuals/info/207955/Goode-Timothy
Mr. NickHowellResearch Farmsnhowell@iastate.eduhttps://www.extension.iastate.edu/news/nick-howell
Ms. Lori AbendrothSociologylabend@iastate.edu 
Dr.CarmenBainSociologycbain@iastate.eduhttps://soc.iastate.edu/directory/carmen-bain-2/
Dr. JamieBenningSociologybenning@iastate.edu 
Dr.ShawnDoriusSociologysdorius@iastate.eduhttps://soc.iastate.edu/directory/dr-shawn-dorius/
Dr.JeffHartwigSwine Farm Managerhartwig@iastate.edu 
Dr.CathyMillerVDPAMclm@iastate.eduhttps://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/clm
Dr. SuzanneMillmanVDPAMsmillman@iastate.eduhttps://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/smillman
Dr.PaulPlummerVDPAMpplummer@iastate.eduhttps://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/pplummer
Dr. BiancaZaffaranoVeterinary Clinical Sciences bazaffo3@iastate.edu