Skip to main content

Previous Mentors

  F. Name L. Name Department Email Website Link
Mr. Mike Anderson 4H mikeande@iastate.edu https://www.extension.iastate.edu/4h/people/mike-anderson
Mr. Mitchell Hoyer 4H mhoyer@iastate.edu https://www.extension.iastate.edu/4h/people/mitchell-hoyer
Dr.  Daniel  Andersen Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering dsa@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/daniel-andersen
Dr.  Matt Helmers Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering mhelmers@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/matthew-helmers
Dr. Steven Hoff Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering hoffer@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/steven-hoff
Dr. Jacek Koziel Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering koziel@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/jacek-koziel
Dr. Kurt  Rosentrater Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering karosent@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/kurt-a-rosentrater-assistant-professor
Dr.  Brian Steward Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering bsteward@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/brian-steward
Dr. Hongwei Xin Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering hxin@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/hongwei-xin
Dr.  Michelle Soupir Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering msoupir@iastate.edu https://www.abe.iastate.edu/michelle-soupir
Dr.  Ben  Chamberlain Agricultural Education & Studies bchamber@iastate.edu https://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/ben-chamberlain
Dr. Awoke Dollisso Agricultural Education & Studies dollisso@iastate.edu https://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/awoke-dollisso
Dr. Michael Retallick Agricultural Education & Studies msr@iastate.edu https://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/michael-retallick
Dr.  Scott  Smalley Agricultural Education & Studies smalle16@iastate.edu https://www.ageds.iastate.edu/people/scott-smalley
Mr.  Kevin Kimle Agricultural Entrepreneurship Initiative  kimle@iastate.edu https://www.agei.cals.iastate.edu/people/kevin-kimle
Dr. Mahdi Al-Kaisi Agronomy malkaisi@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/mahdi-al-kaisi
Dr. Sotirios  Archontoulis  Agronomy sarchont@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/sotirios-archontoulis
Dr. Daniel Barker Agronomy dbarker@iastate.edu https://www.extension.iastate.edu/author/daniel-barker
Dr. Madan Bhattacharyya Agronomy mbhattac@iastate.edu https://www.ipb.iastate.edu/people/madan-bhattacharyya
Dr. Lee Burras Agronomy lburras@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/c-lee-burras
Dr.  Ranae Dietzel Agronomy rdietzel@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/ranae-dietzel
Dr.  Andrew Manu Agronomy akmanu@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/andrew-manu
Dr. John Sawyer Agronomy jsauyer@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/john-sawyer
Dr. Patrick Schnable Agronomy schnable@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/patrick-schnable
Dr.  Richard  Cruse Agronomy  rmc@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/richard-cruse
Dr. Russell Mullen Agronomy  remullen@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/russell-mullen
Dr. Laura Merrick Agronomy  lmerrick@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/laura-merrick
Dr.  Kathleen Delate Agronomy/Horticulture kdelate@iastate.edu https://crops.extension.iastate.edu/people/kathleen-delate
Dr.  Susana Goggi Agronomy/Seed Science susana@iastate.edu https://www.seeds.iastate.edu/people/susana-goggi
Dr. Tom  Baas Animal Science tjbaas@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/tom-baas
Dr.  Lance Baumgard Animal Science baumgard@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/lance-baumgard
Dr.  Donald Beitz Animal Science dcbeitz@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/donald-beitz
Dr. Jack Dekkers Animal Science jdekkers@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/jack-c-dekkers
Dr.  Matthew Ellinwood Animal Science mellinwo@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/matthew-ellinwood
Dr.  Stephanie Hansen Animal Science slhansen@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/stephanie-hansen
Dr. Mark Honeyman Animal Science honeyman@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/mark-honeyman
Dr. Anna Johnson Animal Science johnsona@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/anna-johnson
Dr.  Steven Lonergan Animal Science slonerga@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/steven-lonergan
Dr.  John Patience Animal Science jfp@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/john-patience
Dr. Michael Persia Animal Science mpersia@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/michael-persia
Dr.  Jason Ross Animal Science jwross@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/jason-ross
Dr. Max Rothschild Animal Science mfrothsc@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/max-rothschild
Dr.  Jim  Russell Animal Science jrussell@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/james-russell
Dr.  Josh Selsby Animal Science jselsby@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/joshua-selsby
Dr.  Ken  Stalder Animal Science stalder@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/kenneth-stalder
Dr. Chris  Tuggle Animal Science cktuggle@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/christopher-tuggle
Dr.  Curt Youngs Animal Science cryoungs@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/curtis-youngs
Mrs.  Sherry Hoyer Animal Science - IPIC shoyer@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/sherry-hoyer
Dr. Tom Bobik BBMB bobik@iastate.edu https://www.bbmb.iastate.edu/people/tom-bobik
Mr. Marshal Ruble Beef Teaching Farm mruble@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/marshall-ruble
Mrs.  Beth Foreman CALS Student Services  bforeman@iastate.edu https://www.cals.iastate.edu/student-services/home
Mr Andy Zehr CALS Student Services  azehr@iastate.edu https://www.cals.iastate.edu/student-services/home
Ms. Shelley Taylor CALS Study Abroad sztaylor@iastate.edu https://www.agstudyabroad.iastate.edu/people/shelley-taylor
Ms Philip W.  Gassman Center for Agricultural & Rural Development (CARD) pwgassma@iastate.edu https://www.card.iastate.edu/people/profile/?n=philip-w-gassman
Dr. Anne Bronikowski EEOB abroniko@iastate.edu https://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/anne-bronikowski
Dr. Diane Debinske EEOB debinski@iastate.edu https://debinski.public.iastate.edu/members.html
Dr.  John  Downing EEOB downing@iastate.edu https://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/john-downing
Dr. Fredric Janzen EEOB fjanzen@iastate.edu https://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/fredric-janzen
Dr.  Jeanne  Serb  EEOB serb@iastate.edu https://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/jeanne-serb
Dr.  Amy Toth EEOB amytoth@iastate.edu https://www.eeob.iastate.edu/people/amy-toth
Dr.  Lyric Bartholomay Entomology lyricb@iastate.edu https://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/lyric-bartholomay
Dr. Gregory Courtney Entomology gwcourt@iastate.edu https://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/gregory-courtney
Dr. Aaron  Gassmann Entomology aaronjg@iastate.edu https://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/aaron-gassmann
Ms. Ginny Mitchell Entomology gmitchel@iastate.edu https://www.ent.iastate.edu/people/ginny-mitchell
Dr.  Aubrey Mendonca Food Science and Human Nutrition amendon@iastate.edu https://www.micro.iastate.edu/people/aubrey-mendonca
Dr. Zhiyou Wen Food Science and Human Nutrition wenz@iastate.edu https://www.ccur.iastate.edu/about/staff/wen.html
Dr.  Jeff  Essner GDCB jessner@iastate.edu https://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/jeffrey-essner
Dr.  Erik Vollbrecht GDCB vollbrec@iastate.edu https://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/erik-vollbrecht
Dr.  Marna Yandeau-Nelson GDCB myn@iastate.edu https://www.gdcb.iastate.edu/people/marna-yandeau-nelson
Dr. Gail Nonnecke Global Resource Systems nonnecke@iastate.edu https://www.globe.iastate.edu/staff/gail-nonnecke/
Dr. Christopher Currey Horticulture ccurrey@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/christopher-j-currey/
Dr. Richard  Gladon Horticulture gladon@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/richard-gladon/
Dr. William Graves Horticulture graves@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/william-r-graves/
Dr. Cynthia  Haynes Horticulture chaynes@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/cynthia-l-haynes/
Dr. Dorothy Masinde Horticulture masinde@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/dorothy-m-masinde/
Dr. Ajay  Nair Horticulture nairajay@iastate.edu https://www.hort.iastate.edu/directory/ajay-nair/
Mrs. Claudia Lemper Microbiology cllemper@iastate.edu https://www.micro.iastate.edu/people/claudia-lemper
Dr.  Julie Blanchong NREM julieb@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/julie-blanchong
Dr. Stephen Dinsmore NREM cootjr@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/stephen-dinsmore
Dr.  Sue Fairbanks NREM suef@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/w-sue-fairbanks
Dr. Mary Harris NREM maharris@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/mary-harris
Mrs. Leigh Ann Long NREM lalong@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/leigh-ann-long
Dr. Cassandra Nunez NREM nunezcmv@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/cassandra-m-nu%C3%B1ez
Dr. Michael Rentz NREM msrentz@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/michael-rentz
Dr.  Richard Schultz NREM rschultz@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/richard-schultz
Dr. John Tyndall NREM jtyndall@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/john-tyndall
Dr. Michael Weber NREM mjw@iastate.edu https://www.nrem.iastate.edu/people/michael-weber
Dr. Mark Gleason Plant Pathology mgleason@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/mark-gleason
Dr. Larry  Halverson Plant Pathology larryh@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/larry-halverson
Dr.  Mercy Kabahuma Plant Pathology kabahuma@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/mercy-kabahuma
Dr. Forrest Nutter, Jr. Plant Pathology fwn@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/forrest-nutter-jr
Dr. Gregory Tylka Plant Pathology gltylka@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/gregory-tylka
Dr. Allen  Miller Plant Pathology & BBMB wamiller@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/w-allen-miller
Dr. Gwyn Beattie Plant Pathology and Microbiology gbeattie@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/gwyn-beattie
Dr. Steve  Whitham Plant Pathology and Microbiology swhitham@iastate.edu https://www.plantpath.iastate.edu/people/steven-whitham
Dr.  Nathan Brockman Reiman Gardens mantisnb@iastate.edu https://www.info.iastate.edu/individuals/info/194565/Brockman-Nathan
Mr.  Tim Goode Research Farms trgoode@iastate.edu https://www.info.iastate.edu/individuals/info/207955/Goode-Timothy
Mr.  Nick Howell Research Farms nhowell@iastate.edu https://www.extension.iastate.edu/news/nick-howell
Ms.  Lori  Abendroth Sociology labend@iastate.edu https://www.agron.iastate.edu/people/lori-abendroth
Dr. Carmen Bain Sociology cbain@iastate.edu https://soc.iastate.edu/directory/carmen-bain-2/
Dr.  Jamie Benning Sociology benning@iastate.edu https://crops.extension.iastate.edu/people/jamie-benning
Dr. Shawn Dorius Sociology sdorius@iastate.edu https://soc.iastate.edu/directory/dr-shawn-dorius/
Dr. Jeff Hartwig Swine Farm Manager hartwig@iastate.edu https://www.ans.iastate.edu/people/c-jeff-hartwig
Dr. Cathy Miller VDPAM clm@iastate.edu https://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/clm
Dr.  Suzanne Millman VDPAM smillman@iastate.edu https://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/smillman
Dr. Paul Plummer VDPAM pplummer@iastate.edu https://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/pplummer
Dr.  Bianca Zaffarano Veterinary Clinical Sciences  bazaffo3@iastate.edu https://vetmed.iastate.edu/users/bazaff03